Skip to content

Phraseology

October 19, 2006

Ever notice how when you hang around a person for awhile, you tend to pick up some of the phraseology they use? Here are a few I’ve encountered that come to mind.

You Rock!
That’s Awesome
In My Head
Well, actually
What do you think about . . .

What about you – what phrases have you picked up from the people around you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2006 12:22 pm

    ummmm good question.I say “really” alot.Most of the folks that I hang around with say some off the wall things,most make me laugh.Im leaveinf a comment on the night of praise.oo no

  2. October 22, 2006 8:50 am

    Hey Laura Berry!!! YOU ROCK!!!!! 🙂 Also, my blog isn’t at blogger (blogspot) it’s at wordpress (dorkjr.wordpress.com) 🙂 cya!

  3. Lisa permalink
    November 7, 2006 10:31 pm

    My favorites are “What a piece of work!” and “Here’s your sign!”

Leave a Reply

