Skip to content

It’s Cold

January 30, 2008

BRRRRR!!!

12º was the high today. Maybe I should get me a pair of these.

icicle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Doug Winters permalink
    February 6, 2008 9:13 am

    Mittens are cool, but sure love the Indiana boot!

  2. February 10, 2008 1:20 am

    It’s 70 here with sunny skies and a cool breeze blowing. I went for a ride on my bike, sat outside on the hammock reading a new book, and grilled chicken for dinner, that we ate outside. We’re expecting the same thing tomorrow…and Monday. Then a cold front is coming and will dip down into the low 60’s. I won’t pack up my jacket just yet, I guess.

  3. February 12, 2008 9:46 pm

    Kyle,

    You may have warm weather and I’m glad you are enjoying it! I suspect you might be trying to make me a little envious of the warmth, but here’s the thing. Putting on our winter coats, mittens, scarves and boots;tossing a few snowballs and giving the kids a push or two on their sled down the snow covered slope in our backyard; enjoying a cup of hot chocolate (or hot cider); curling up under a throw and reading a book; enjoying one of those dishes like chili or stew that taste so much better in the winter; feeling a sense of awe and wonder at God’s creation dressed in the white of new fallen snow – these are things I love about winter!

Leave a Reply

