Skip to content

Looker or tosser?

February 12, 2008

tissue

I’ve been very productive in the past two weeks! To be a little more specific, my nose has been particularly productive. I’m amazed at the quanitity of kleenex I have used!

My frequent nose blowing led to a discussion with Kevin the other day. It seems there are two categories of people – lookers & tossers. Lookers are those people who blow their nose, look in their tissue to see what they’ve deposited and then through the tissue away. Tossers are those people who blow their nose and then throw the tissue away.

Lookers can’t understand how a tosser can throw the tissue away without seeing what he/she put in there. Tossers can’t imagine why a looker would even glance at what’s been blown into the tissue!

For Kevin and me, one of us is a tosser and the other is a looker. This difference has provided for some amusing conversations!

Which are you?


4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2008 10:18 pm

    I’m a looker. Shari’s a tosser. 😉

  2. Lane Smith permalink
    February 22, 2008 5:49 pm

    First, I’d like to give a shour-out (or is it snot-out considering this post?) to Crossroads bloggers for sucking my sister into this – I am enjoying seeing what’s on her mind! Being my first time posting on any blog site, I’d also like to thank my sister for opening my eyes. I don’t know about you, but I grow weary of the constant barrage of who’s admitting what, coming out of you know where. Let’s focus on critical matters at hand people. So with that I think it’s time I come out and admit loudly: I AM A LOOKER!

    You crack me up Laura!

  3. February 23, 2008 4:43 am

    With my little bro’s admission, I now am wondering if ‘looker’ or ‘tosser’ runs in families – could it be a genetic trait! 🙂

    Mom, Dad care to comment?

    Brian – what about your family?

Trackbacks

  1. Kevin (the quiet one) « musings

Leave a Reply

