Skip to content

A conversation

July 23, 2008

A couple of days ago, I got a phone call from a friend. During our conversation, my friend shared with me a dream of hers. I’m not talking about the kind of dream that happens when you fall asleep. The dream my friend shared was the kind of dream where a person has a passion for something and finds the purpose of that passion and is getting ready to launch a passionate pursuit of that purpose.

Her dream is big.

What she outlined for me was a dream that could impact not only her community, but could have impact globally.

It boggled my mind as she described it.

Do you ever see or read about someone’s accomplishment and wonder, wow how did he/she accomplish that?

This dream is one of those kind of things and it was being crafted and formed even before my friend realized it.

How did it happen?

She gave up.

She gave up her life to become a Christ follower. She gave up control. She gave up what she thought was the plan.

She tuned in.

My friend’s dream is big because she is following Christ. She can only follow Him by listening to Him. She’s been spending time reading His Word, praying, listening and responding to what He’s been showing her.

God is big.

God has given her a God-sized dream and she is going for it!

Thanks my friend (who shall remain nameless) for sharing your God-sized dream with me.

But Jesus looked at them and said, With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible. Matthew 19:26

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

