Skip to content

Whoa

July 28, 2008

It is not unusual that when reading a passage from Proverbs, I encounter something that ‘stops me in my tracks’ so to speak.  Reading Proverbs 10 was part of my devotions today and there were several verses that stood out as I reflect on my life. (All verses in The Message translation).

8. A wise heart takes orders: an empty head will come unglued

13. You’ll find wisdom on the lips of a person of insight; but the short-sighted need a slap in the face

19. The more talk, the less truth; the wise measure their words

23. An empty head thinks mischief is fun; but a mindful person relishes wisdom

27. The Fear of God expands your life; a wicked life is a puny life

30. Good people last – they can’t be moved; the wicked are here today, gone tomorrow

Whoa. That describes my quiet time this morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

