Skip to content

200 Short by Serious

February 2, 2009

Lyrics to 200 Short. You can listen to the song here.

Two hundred dollars short from making unemployment
Two hundred dollars short from paying that rent
Two hundred dollars short for getting these bills paid
Two hundred dollars short is all we ever get

It’s a thousand for this
Yeah, a thousand for that
We ain’t got a thousand dollars, we can’t get on track
We can’t get that
We can’t backtrack you know
But if you’ve got a way to do that then ya it’s a go

Yeah it’s a show
Gotta do something to pay the bills
All these hills and valleys, work it out like Bally’s
And it’s on the way to Rally’s to waste a little money
Yeah it’s funny but we gotta get some food in our tummies
Trying so hard to survive, feels like we live and we try
Seems like we live and we die

Throw it in the oven and bake it
Still no slice of the pie
ring, ring go and pick up the phone
“Hi, I’d like to refinance your house loan”
‘My what?’
“House loan”
‘Yeah right, I don’t know if I’ll ever own a house in my life
If I had a good job, then yeah I might
But if your done wastin my time, then man good night’

Two hundred dollars short from making unemployment
Two hundred dollars short from paying that rent
Two hundred dollars short for getting these bills paid
Two hundred dollars short is all we ever get
Two hundred dollars
Still we be two hundred dollars short
Two hundred dollars short
Two hundred we missed it
Two hundred dollars
Said we two hundred dollars short
Two hundred dollars short
That’s the way it is man

Get off my case I ain’t got no money
All these money hungry people’s hands laced with honey
Sticky fingers turn off my ringers
I ain’t got time you can steal their money but you won’t get mine
Don’t like me? Fine.
I don’t like you neither
State of Michigan, T-Mobile, 150 for oil
Rich people way too spoiled they can’t feel this pain
Take back bottles for a gallon of gas
Yeah I feel that
A Nickels a penny, A quarters a dime
This minimum wage employment is a waste of my time
Hip hop is an expression it’s a reason I rhyme
If I have to give it up for my family then fine
Cause I don’t want to be 40 years old out on the street
Peddling cds, making the same mistakes over keep
Hittin repeat, if you feel it man kick it with me
Come on kick it

Two hundred dollars short from making unemployment
Two hundred dollars short from paying that rent
Two hundred dollars short for getting these bills paid
Two hundred dollars short is all we ever get
Two hundred dollars
Still we be two hundred dollars short
Two hundred dollars short
Two hundred we missed it
Two hundred dollars
Ya we be two hundred dollars short
Two hundred dollars short
That’s the way it is man

Leave a Reply

